top of page

Recycling Grant Winners Announced

The Tennessee Recycling Coalition (TRC) awarded two recycling bin grants to Dr. William H. Brewster Elementary Optional STEAM School in Memphis, TN and to Jackson Christian School in Jackson, TN to increase recycling.

The goal of the Tennessee Recycling Coalition grant is to promote and increase recycling across the State of Tennessee. The grant will help the elementary school staff engage students to recycle in the classroom. The Tennessee Recycling Coalition Board of Directors appreciates the staff and students for their hard work recycling at school.

Congratulations to the grant winners.

First picture: Pictured is Caleb Powell, TRC President, Martha Mason, Principal, Iris Meyers, STEAM teacher, and students. Not pictured: Edmond McDavis, TRC Board of Directors.

Second picture: Pictured Jeanna Rice, Director of Elementary; Caleb Powell, TN Recycling Coalition President; Amber Greene, TN Recycling Coalition Executive Director; Robin Chance, City of Jackson Recycling Coordinator, and Jackson Christian School Elementary students.

17 views0 comments


bottom of page